Reading #3 – Wallpaper* City Guide, enjoy any city like a local


Kaikado Café, Kyoto


WALLPAPER* CITY GUIDE, JAPAN COLLECTION
Published by Phaidon

Wallpaper* City Guides

Résultat de recherche d'images pour "wallpaper city guide kyoto"
Tsubomi Café, Kyoto


3 years ago I was travelling in Italy where I found for the first time the collection Wallpaper* City Guide, I bought the Edition of Rome. I remember being amazed by that book, discovering places that I never heard of, thanks to it I could discover really nice places.


Each guide is rigorously researched and edited to bring readers enticing design and architecture, and sophisticated hotels, restaurants and shops. It provides the savvy traveller with a need-to-know checklist of the best a location has to offer. Whether you are staying for five days or 48 hours, . There are not the kind of places that you can find on TripAdvisor.

Each book contains the following categories – Landmarks  I  Hotels  I  24 Hours  I Urban Life  I  Architour  I  Shopping  I  Sports  I  Escapes

You can do also researches by City directly on Wallpaper* I Travel so you can found the last cool places to go but the books contains way more informations than on the website. The Wallpaper* City Guide is covering more than 100 destinations and without exception Japan ; Tokyo, Kyoto, Osaka and even surprisely Sapporo. If you are travelling in a city that is part of that collection you must get it, it’s going to be your best partner during your trip.

Get the edition of  Tokyo I Kyoto I Osaka I Sapporo
£6.95/piece

 

 

 

